UMY Volleyball Club Achieved Championship in ITB Volleyball Cup 2018

Volleyball as one of student activities in Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta (UMY) successfully achieved the champions in ITB Club Volleyball Competition. The competition followed by some universities was held for one week since January 8 by Volleyball Club of Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB) and took a place in Parahyangan sport building, Bandung. The competition involved 10 men’s teams and 5 women’s teams from some universities of Yogyakarta, Central Java and East Java.

One of mechanical engineering students of UMY batch 2014 also as the club chief, Ahmad Al Musthofa stated that there were two teams represented for the competition. “For this competition, we sent two teams consisted of men and women of 22 players divided into 12 men’s players and 10 women’s players. Each team competing eventually won the third runner up for men’s team and the second runner up for women’s team,” he declared.

“For this competition, we have prepared many aspects to get the best result. What we did before departing the team is special exercise done by the coach. The purpose of joining this competition for us is to enhance self-exploration and the club itself, and surprisingly we could also be the champion for UMY,” he explained.

Ahmad hoped this achievement can be a great encouragement for all the members in volleyball club to keep the same spirit for other competitions. “I fully expect this can be a good beginning for club because this is the first competition of this period. In the near future, we will also prepare to join another competition held in Puwokerto, “he said.

Twelve students of men’s teams joined in the club are Iqbal Khotib, Heru Abadi, Haviv Nur R, Fauzi Rizqiantoko, Ibnu Indra W, Tarek Abdihan, Dimas Nurul R, Ajib Setyawan, Andra Daffa A, Bayu Abi S, Naufal Arrafi D.S, and Muhammad Nadudin.

Ten students of women’s team are Elsara Arinda Putri, Fatikha Frista Dewi,  Eka Afriani, Wa Ode Sarliyati Z, Feby Vania Isabella, Baiq Nurlita D.P, Santi Karina Mukti,  Puspita Ayu R.A,  Futi Arianti, and Fatimatuzzaharo.


Share This Post

Berita Terkini