Improving Shortages, Robots at the National KRI 2018 Become Much Better Than Those of Regional KRI

A series of schedules of National Indonesia Robot Contest (KRI) 2018 commenced on Thursday (10/7) as participant arrival, registration, and welcoming dinner. Afterwards, on Wednesday (11/7), all KRI teams, including teams competing in Indonesia Dance Robot Contest (KRSTI), had a technical meeting to review rules and regulations which had been shared to the participants in October 2017.“At the technical meeting, participants may ask rules and regulations which they did not understand yet,” told a jury as well as a speaker of the technical meeting for the KRSTI Gigih Prabowo.

Conducted at a meeting room of K.H. Ibrahim of Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta, Gigih explained robot qualifications such as its height, weight, positions in the arena from Zone A, B, C that robots should do different dance movements, and dancing duration. Besides, there were three rounds at the KRSTI, namely a preliminary round, quarterfinal, and final that four teams competed till the first, second, and third winners are decided.

Under the theme of ‘Remo’ dance from East Java, there are 14 teams whose robots have been evaluated in order that their robot design is in line with the rules and regulations. The evaluation aimed to enable regional participants to adjust their robots so that they would be better at this national contest.

Gigih also advised all participants to give their best. “I wish that this KRI can run well. Winning or losing is a common aspect in a contest. The crux is the experience and knowledge that you can gain at this KRI,” he emphasized.

Additionally, the 14 teams competing at the KRSTI are DAGO CONCORDIA (Institut Teknologi Bandung), VI-ROSE (Institut Teknologi Sepuluh November), ERISA (Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya), PAGARUYUANG (Politeknik Negeri Padang), CMCS_Art (Politeknik Negeri Ujung Pandang), ROBOGEN (STMIK MItra Lampung), LANANGE JAGAD (Universitas Ahmad Dahlan), NAKULA – NAYAKA (Universitas Brawijaya), ALFAN (Universitas Gadjah Mada), AZZAHRALY (Universitas Negeri Surabaya), ROSEMERY (Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta), EURO ARTE (Universitas Sam Ratulangi), JAN’NAH (Universitas Semarang), and BADAYA_SAS (Universitas Telkom Bandung.



Share This Post

Berita Terkini