A Futsal Team of UMY Becomes the Winner of Yogyakarta Futsal Championship 2015

IMG_7329 (1)

Student Activity Unit (UKM) of Futsal of Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta (UMY) became the winner of ‘Yogyakarta Futsal Championship 2015’. The competition was conducted in 13-15 November 2015 at Jogokaryan Futsal. “We are grateful to be the winner. The trophy was behalf on Kemenpora. The success was achieved because my friends kept doing exercise and fight for the name of university,” told Suryo Nugroho, Captain Futsal of UMY in an interview on Thursday (19/11) at Public Relations and Protocol Office (BHP) of UMY.

The competition was joined by 21 teams from several universities in Yogyakarta. “Although the competition was organized by Yogyakarta State University (UNY), it was entirely supported by Kemenpora. Thus, it was not surprising if the trophy was on the behalf of Kemenpora. UKM of Futsal only sent a team comprising Alan, Pawit, Rausman, Rangga, Andi, Suparman, Koda, Wawan, Deka, Suryo, Nugroho, and Umar,” he informed.

There were several rounds of the contest. There were two preliminary rounds, semifinal round, and final round. “In the first preliminary round UMY competed with UNY with score 3-1, and in the second round UMY won over Yogyakarta Technology University (UTY) 3-0. In the semifinal round, UMY defeated The College of Computer Academy Information Management (STMIK AMIKOM) 3-1,” he inserted.

“We did not have special preparation for the futsal tournament. We exercised as usual, but the duration was longer like it was used to being 2 hours, it became 3 hours. We previously also achieved the winner at Politeknik ATK of Yogyakarta on 31 October 2015,” he told.

Nugroho expected that the futsal team of UMY can join other national and international futsal competitions. “Even though the winner was the futsal team of UMY, but we are still under football team of UMY. The football team of UMY will join UGM Rector Cup. The team has been preparing for the competition. One of the preparations was the coach. May the team become the winner,” he ended.

Share This Post

Berita Terkini